

CHEVIOT AREA FORUM WEDNESDAY 12 FEBRUARY 2014

A MEETING of the CHEVIOT AREA FORUM will be held in the TAIT HALL, KELSO on WEDNESDAY 12 FEBRUARY 2014 at 6.30pm.

J. J. WILKINSON Clerk to the Council 5 February 2014

BUSINESS				
1.	Welc	Welcome and Introductions.		
2.	Apolo	Apologies for Absence.		
3.	Orde	Order of Business.		
4.	Decla	Declarations of Interest.		
5.	Minute			
	(a)	Minute of the meeting of Cheviot Area Forum of 6 November 2013 to be noted. (Copy attaached.)	2 mins	
	(b)	Updates:-	5 mins	
		Pleasants, Oxnam, Jedburgh		
6.		e Force of Scotland - 'J' Division Spotlight. Update report by Inspector detailing ongoing work and initiatives in the Cheviot area.	20 mins	
7.	Presentations.			
	(a)	Waste and Recycling collection changes	20 mins	
	(b)	Land Use Strategy Pilot by Derek Robeson, Tweed Forum	20 mins	
	(c)	Local Fire and Rescue Plan for Scottish Borders - John Mallin, The Scottish Fire and Rescue Service	20 mins	
8.	progre	nue, Capital and SB Local Works. Consider update on the ess of the planned programme of revenue and capital works, the work taken by the SB Local Squad and the proposed SB Local Small	10 mins	

Schemes for the current financial year in the Cheviot area. (Copy attached)

- 9. **Open Questions.** Opportunity for members of the public to raise any issues not included on the agenda.
- 10. **Community Council Spotlight.** Consider matters of interest to Community 10 mins Councils.
 - (a) Oxnam Road, Jedburgh
 - (b) Skiprunningburn Flood Protection
- 11. Any Other Items Previously Circulated.
- 12. Any Other Items which the Chairman Decides are Urgent.
- 13. **Date of Next Meeting (Cheviot Area Forum).** Wednesday, 2 April 2014 at 2 mins 6.30 p.m. In Jedburgh (venue to be confirmed.)

NOTES

- 1. Timings given above are only indicative and not intended to inhibit Members' discussions.
- 2. Members are reminded that, if they have a pecuniary or non-pecuniary interest in any item of business coming before the meeting, that interest should be declared prior to commencement of discussion on that item. Such declaration will be recorded in the Minute of the meeting.

Membership of Forum:-

Scottish Borders Council Members: - Councillors - T. Weatherston, J. Brown, A. J. Nicol, S. Mountford, S. Scott, R. Stewart.

Community Council Members – one representative from each of the following Community Councils:-

Kelso - Mr. J. Bassett

Jedburgh - Mr. J. H. K. Wight (Substitute - Mr. J. Taylor)

Floors, Makerstoun, Nenthorn & Smailholm - Mrs Jane Cox

Ednam, Stichill & Berrymoss - Mr A Hall

Heiton & Roxburgh – Mr Ian Burton (Mr Rory Bell)

Kalewater - Mr E McNulty

Sprouston – Mr Norman Jarvis

Yetholm – Mr Ron Breeze

Ancrum – Mr David Ogilvie

Crailing, Eckford & Nisbet – Mrs Claire Balderston

Jed Valley - Disbanded

Lanton – Mr Norman Govan

Maxton & Mertoun – Mr Andrew Leitch

Oxnam – Ms Linda Johnston St. Boswells - Mrs Karen Steel

Please direct any enquiries to Fiona Henderson Tel. 01835 826502 E-mail: fhenderson@scotborders,gov.uk